Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Tri States Public Radio and NPR News will provide you with updated stories from all of our local and national elections between now and November. The NPR News element below will be updated constantly, and will sometimes provide live coverage and audio from important events leading up to the November elections. You can find all of our local coverage after the jump.Election 2012 News From NPR

Southeast Iowa Election Results - November 2014

The region’s congressman was re-elected in a tighter-than-expected race.  Des Moines County voters returned two incumbents to office.

Second District – Congress

Dave Loebsack 53%

Mariannette Miller-Meeks 47%

Des Moines County Board of Supervisors

Tom Broeker 54% (7,285 votes)

Ann Distelhorst 46% (6,099 votes)

Des Moines County Attorney

Amy Beavers 61% (8,175 votes)

Trent Henkelvig 39% (5,183 votes)

Rich is TSPR's News Director.